Good Evening my Father God….

I choose to rest in You. Please bring your peace to calm me tonight. Please give me new strength to face my many challenges. I need your “spirit” by my side always.
Jesus….I now seek you and I ask for your strength to help me through my hard times. Today was hard. I want to achieve. I want to serve others. I want to always try to be and do better. I wish for my “true love” to be so proud of me. I know that I can do nothing…. without You by my side. Tonight….I confess my sin and trying to be too perfect. This is not realistic and it can keep me from being who I really am, and it keeps me from loving you in complete submission. You alone guide me and nourish me with your great love and encouragement. I surrender to your will and I humbly confess trying way too hard at times. Help keep me humble and to always rely completely on you. I love thee Lord Jesus and I need thee. Thank you for a favorable test result today. I have another six months to go for complete results and I place all my trust in you…for that outcome. Amen my great Father God.

• AMEN •